» » Jimmy Smith - The Sounds of Jimmy Smith
Jimmy Smith - The Sounds of Jimmy Smith mp3 flac
Performer: Jimmy Smith
Title: The Sounds of Jimmy Smith
Style: Hard Bop,Soul Jazz,Jazz Blues
Recording date: February 11, 1957 - February 13, 1957
Date of release: February 11, 1957
Recording location: New York, NY
Genre: Jazz
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 540
MP3 size: 1625 mb
FLAC size: 1492 mb
WMA size: 1543 mb
Other formats: DTS FLAC RA MMF MP2 AHX

Jimmy Smith - The Sounds of Jimmy Smith mp3 flac

Complete your Jimmy Smith collection.

The Sounds of Jimmy Smith is an album by American jazz organist Jimmy Smith featuring performances recorded in 1957 and released on the Blue Note label. The CD reissue added three tunes recorded at the same session as bonus tracks. The Fight" (Jimmy Smith) – 5:05. Blue Moon" (Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers) – 8:42.

The Sounds Of Jimmy Smith. 2018 Remastered 2018. Bashin', The Unpredictable Jimmy Smith. Jimmy Smith: Any Number Can Win/Bashin' + Hobo Flats/Live At The Village Gate 1963. Jimmy Smith, The Amazing Jimmy Smith Trio. Jimmy Smith in Christmas Wonderland. The Outstanding Jimmy Smith. All compositions by Jimmy Smith except as indicated.

This LP, which has been included as part of a Mosaic Jimmy Smith three-CD box set, features the organist taking a pair of rare unaccompanied solos on "All the Things You Are" and a fairly free "The Fight" and jamming several songs ("Zing Went the Strings of My Heart," "Somebody Loves Me" and "Blue Moon") with his trio. Art Blakey fills in for drummer Donald Bailey on "Zing" while guitarist Eddie McFadden is heard throughout the three selections. Excellent straightahead jazz from the innovative organist.

More albums from Jimmy Smith: The Sermon! by Jimmy Smith. At Club Baby Grand Wilmington, Delaware, Volume 2 by Jimmy Smith. Jimmy Smith At The Organ, Volume 1 by Jimmy Smith. Blue Bash! by Jimmy Smith. Midnight Special by Jimmy Smith. Groovin’ At Smalls’ Paradise Volume 1 by Jimmy Smith. Any Number Can Win by Jimmy Smith. Home Cookin’ by Jimmy Smith. View all albums . The Sounds Of Jimmy Smith. By: Jimmy Smith (1957, Jazz). 1. There Will Never Be Another You. 4. All The Things You Are.

Get the Tempo of the tracks from The Sounds Of Jimmy Smith (1957) by Jimmy Smith. This album has an average beat per minute of 111 BPM (slowest/fastest tempos: 62/199 BPM). Tracklist The Sounds of Jimmy Smith. 5'38.

Features Song Lyrics for Jimmy Smith's The Sounds of Jimmy Smith album. Jimmy Smith Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Jimmy Smith Lyrics.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Zing Went the Strings of My Heart James F. Hanley Jimmy Smith
2 Somebody Loves Me Buddy DeSylva / George Gershwin / Ballard MacDonald Jimmy Smith
3 Blue Moon Lorenz Hart / Richard Rodgers Jimmy Smith
4 There Will Never Be Another You Mack Gordon / Harry Warren Jimmy Smith
5 The Fight Jimmy Smith Jimmy Smith
6 All the Things You Are Oscar Hammerstein II / Jerome Kern Jimmy Smith


Donald Bailey - Drums
Art Blakey - Drums, Guest Artist
Buddy DeSylva - Composer
George Gershwin - Composer
Mack Gordon - Composer
Oscar Hammerstein II - Composer
James F. Hanley - Composer
Lorenz Hart - Composer
Jerome Kern - Composer
Ballard MacDonald - Composer
Eddie McFadden - Guitar
Richard Rodgers - Composer
Jimmy Smith - Composer, Organ, Organ (Hammond), Primary Artist
Harry Warren - Composer
FYI... These tracks can also be found on the Complete February 1957 Blue Note Sessions.