» » Ramsey Lewis - Funky Serenity/Salongo
Ramsey Lewis - Funky Serenity/Salongo mp3 flac
Performer: Ramsey Lewis
Title: Funky Serenity/Salongo
Style: Crossover Jazz,Soul Jazz
Recording date: October, 1972
Duration: 01:23:52
Date of release: April 17, 2012
Genre: Jazz
Rating: 4.9
Votes: 609
MP3 size: 1259 mb
FLAC size: 1233 mb
WMA size: 1187 mb
Other formats: DTS MP1 AU MPC VOX MP4

Ramsey Lewis - Funky Serenity/Salongo mp3 flac

Ramsey Lewis - Funky Serenity CBS 1972 Side One: Kufanya Mapenzi (Making Love) If Loving You Is Wrong I Don't Want To Be Right What It Is! My Love For Yo. .

Funky Serenity/Salongo. Less than two years after the Super Bird label combined Upendo Ni Pamoja (1972) and Sun Goddess (1974), the R2 label reissued two other Ramsey Lewis albums originally released on Columbia: Funky Serenity (1973) and Salongo (1976). The former is primarily a trio date with bassist Cleveland Eaton and drummer Morris Jennings, featuring material that is both spaced-out (the ten-minute psychedelic trip "Dreams") and relatively organic (a version of the Moody Blues' "Nights in White Satin," where Ed Green's violin provides the main melody line).

Salongo is an album by jazz pianist Ramsey Lewis, which was released in 1976 on Columbia Records. The album rose to Nos. 7 & 17 on the Billboard Jazz Albums and Top Soul Albums charts. Salongo was produced by Maurice White and Charles Stepney. Jimmy Bryant - Clavinet. Steve Cobb - Drums, vocals. Byron Gregory - Acoustic and electric guitar. Ron Harris - Electric bass. Ramsey Lewis - Acoustic and electric piano. Derf Reklaw Raheem - Flute, percussion, vocals. George Massenburg - Engineer.

Funky Serenity, Salongo. Track listing : Funky Serenity. Kufanya Mapenzi (Making Love) 5:16 If Loving You Is Wrong, I Don't Want To Be Right 5:21 What It Is! 2:38 My Love For You 5:11 Nights In White Satin 5:34 Serene Funk 4:09 Dreams 9:38 Betcha By Golly Wow! 5:06 Where Is The Love 4:57 Salongo Slick 6:03 Aufu Oodu 4:52 Rubato 0:41 Salongo 4:31 Brazilica 7:16 Nicole 3:48 Seventh Fold 7:14. Audio CD (April 17, 2012).

No one has said anything yet. Contributions By. ounk.

By: Ramsey Lewis (1973, Jazz). More albums from Ramsey Lewis: Fantasy by Ramsey Lewis. Maiden Voyage by Ramsey Lewis. Love Notes by Ramsey Lewis. Songs From The Heart: Ramsey Plays Ramsey by Ramsey Lewis. Golden Hits by Ramsey Lewis. Live At The Savoy by Ramsey Lewis. Back To The Roots by Ramsey Lewis. Wade In The Water by Ramsey Lewis. View all albums . Funky Serenity. By: Ramsey Lewis (1973, Jazz). 1. Kufanya Mapenzi (Making Love).

Funky Serenity, Salongo (CD).

BPM Profile Funky Serenity. Album starts at BPM, ends at BPM (+0), with tempos within the -BPM range. Try refreshing the page if dots are missing). Recent albums by Ramsey Lewis. Songs From the Heart: Ramsey Plays Ramsey.

Funky Serenity (1973). Album by Ramsey Lewis.

Track List - Disc 1

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Kufanya Mapenzi [Making Love] Ed Green Ramsey Lewis 5:19
2 If Loving You Is Wrong I Don't Want to Be Right Ramsey Lewis 5:24
3 What It Is! Cleveland Eaton / Morris Jennings / Ramsey Lewis Ramsey Lewis 2:41
4 My Love for You Ed Green Ramsey Lewis 5:14
5 Nights in White Satin J. Hayward Ramsey Lewis 5:36
6 Serene Funk Cleveland Eaton / Morris Jennings / Ramsey Lewis Ramsey Lewis 4:12
7 Dreams Cleveland Eaton / Morris Jennings / Ramsey Lewis Ramsey Lewis 9:41
8 Betcha by Golly Wow! Thomas Rudolph Bell / Linda Creed Ramsey Lewis 5:09
9 Where Is the Love R. MacDonald / W. Salter Ramsey Lewis 4:58

Track List - Disc 2

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Slick Charles Stepney / M. White Ramsey Lewis 6:22
2 Aufu Oodu Derf Reklaw-Raheem Ramsey Lewis 4:51
3 Rubato Charles Stepney Ramsey Lewis 0:40
4 Salongo Byron Gregory Ramsey Lewis 4:44
5 Brazilica Maurice White Ramsey Lewis 7:15
6 Nicole Ramsey Lewis 3:47
7 Seventh Fold Charles Stepney Ramsey Lewis 7:59


Peter Amft - Photography
Thomas Rudolph Bell - Composer
John Berg - Cover Design
Jimmy Bryant - Clavinet
Steve Cobb - Drums, Vocals
Linda Creed - Composer
Cleveland Eaton - Bass, Composer, Percussion, Special Assistance
Ed Green - Composer, Percussion, Viola (Electric)
Byron Gregory - Composer, Guitar (Acoustic), Guitar (Electric)
Ron Harris - Bass (Electric)
J. Hayward - Composer
Morris Jennings - Composer, Conga Drum, Drums, Percussion, Special Assistance
Ramsey Lewis - Arranger, Composer, Electric Harpsichord, Fender Rhodes, Piano, Piano (Electric), Piano (Grand), Primary Artist, Producer, Wurlitzer Piano
R. MacDonald - Composer
Teo Macero - Executive Producer
Mr. Chamo - Reissue Art Director
Hiroshi Morishima - Cover Design
Kyri Patsalides - Reissue Coordination
Jerry Peters - Arranger
Derf Reklaw-Raheem - Composer, Flute, Percussion, Vocals
W. Salter - Composer
Charles Stepney - Arranger, Composer, Producer
M. White - Composer
Maurice White - Arranger, Composer, Producer