» » Tony Rice - Tony Rice Sings Gordon Lightfoot
Tony Rice - Tony Rice Sings Gordon Lightfoot mp3 flac
Performer: Tony Rice
Title: Tony Rice Sings Gordon Lightfoot
Style: Bluegrass,Progressive Bluegrass,Traditional Bluegrass
Duration: 52:52
Date of release: May 28, 1996
Genre: World
Rating: 4.5
Votes: 392
MP3 size: 1882 mb
FLAC size: 1981 mb
WMA size: 1661 mb
Other formats: DXD WAV RA MMF MP1 DMF

Tony Rice - Tony Rice Sings Gordon Lightfoot mp3 flac

Features Song Lyrics for Tony Rice's Tony Rice Sings Gordon Lightfoot album.

Авторы текста и музыки.

Bluegrass singer/guitarist Tony Rice has been recording songs written by Gordon Lightfoot throughout his career, and this 17-track compilation gathers them together, adding a previously unreleased version of "Whispers of the North" that was cut for Rice's Me and My Guitar album. Included are tracks Rice recorded as part of . Crowe & the New South, the Tony Rice Unit, the Rice Brothers, in a duo with Norman Blake, and as a solo artist

Cold on the Shoulder is an album by American guitarist Tony Rice, released in 1983. Cold on the Shoulder" (Gordon Lightfoot) – 2:33. Wayfaring Stranger" (Traditional) – 5:21. John Hardy" (Traditional) – 3:27. Fare Thee Well" (Traditional) – 3:19. Bitter Green" (Lightfoot) – 2:43. Mule Skinner Blues" (Jimmie Rodgers) – 4:20.

Tony Rice Sings Gordon Lightfoot (1996). 58957:The Bluegrass Guitar Collection (2003). Night Flyer: The Singer Songwriter Collection (2008). Lightfoot was born in Orillia, Ontario, to Jessica and Gordon Lightfoot and his mother recognized Lightfoots musical talent early on and schooled him into a successful child performer. His first public performance was Too Ra Loo Ra Loo Ral in grade four, as a youth, he sang, under the direction of choirmaster Ray Williams, in the choir of Orillias St. Pauls United Church.

Tony Rice Sings Gordon Lightfoot is a compilation album by American guitarist Tony Rice, released in 1996. It contains tracks written by Gordon Lightfoot and previously recorded by Rice, plus a previously unreleased track, "Whispers of the North". All songs by Gordon Lightfoot. Home from the Forest" – 4:17. Fine as Fine Can Be" – 3:24. I'm Not Sayin'" – 2:15. Bitter Green" – 2:43. You Are What I Am" – 2:22.

Tracklist: 01. Go My Way 02. Home From The Forest 03. Fine As Fine Can Be 04. Let It Ride 05. I'm Not Sayin' 06.

extreme music, экстремальная музыка, metal, металл, grindcore, грайндкор, grind, brutal, брутал, black metal, блэк металл, doom metal, дум металл, death metal, дет метал, folk metal, pagan metal, heavy metal, хэви металл, gothic metal, готика, металл альбомы, free music, бесплатная музыка, свободный обмен музыкой, новинки, раритеты, new and rare music, music discussions, discographies, band history, дискографии, истории групп, обсуждение музыки.

This article presents the discography of influential guitar player and vocalist Tony Rice. California Autumn (1975). Church Street Blues (1983). Cold on the Shoulder (1984). Me & My Guitar (1986). Native American (1988). Tony Rice Plays and Sings Bluegrass (1993). Tony Rice Sings Gordon Lightfoot (1996).

Acoustics is an album by American guitarist Tony Rice, released originally on November 30, 1978. Album was recorded soon after Rice left David Grisman Quintet to pursue his own music. On Acoustics album, he merges different genres like jazz, bluegrass and folk, which would become later on known as "new acoustic music". Tone Poems (David Grisman and Tony Rice album). Tone Poems: The Sounds of the Great Vintage Guitars and Mandolins is an album of duets by mandolinist David Grisman and guitarist Tony Rice using vintage instruments.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Go My Way Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 2:48
2 Home from the Forest Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 4:17
3 Fine as Fine Can Be Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 3:24
4 Let It Ride Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 2:59
5 I'm Not Sayin' Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 2:15
6 Bitter Green Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 2:43
7 You Are What I Am Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 2:22
8 Shadows Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 3:43
9 Walls Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 1:59
10 Whispers of the North Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 4:17
11 Ten Degrees (Getting Colder) Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 2:18
12 Wreck of the Edmund Fitzgerald Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 4:59
13 Early Morning Rain Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 3:04
14 Whisper My Name Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 3:19
15 Sixteen Miles Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 2:45
16 Cold on the Shoulder Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 2:34
17 Song for a Winter's Night Gordon Lightfoot Tony Rice 3:09


Scott Alarik - Liner Notes
Norman Blake - Guitar, Mandolin, Producer, Vocals
Cole Burgess - Sax (Soprano)
Sam Bush - Baritone (Vocal), Guest Artist, Mandolin, Violin
Kathy Chiavola - Vocal Harmony, Vocals
Vassar Clements - Fiddle
J.D. Crowe - Banjo, Baritone (Vocal), Guitar, Producer
Jerry Douglas - Dobro, Guest Artist
Bill Emerson - Banjo, Vocals
Béla Fleck - Banjo
Jimmy Gaudreau - Mandolin, Vocals
David Glasser - Digital Mastering
Bobby Hicks - Violin
Gordon Lightfoot - Composer
Todd Phillips - Bass
Frank Poindexter - Dobro
Rice Brothers - Producer
Larry Rice - Guitar, Mandolin, Vocals
Ron Rice - Bass, Bass (Acoustic)
Tony Rice - Guitar, Primary Artist, Producer, Vocal Harmony, Vocals
Wyatt Rice - Guitar
Mark Schatz - Bass, Bass (Acoustic), Vocals
Ricky Simkins - Fiddle, Viola
Rickie Simpkins - Fiddle, Viola
Ricky Skaggs - Fiddle, Mandolin, Tenor (Vocal), Trombone, Viola
Bobby Slone - Bass
Tim Talley - Photography
Jean Wilcox - Design
Bill Wolf - Editing, Piano, Producer
Kate Wolf - Vocal Harmony, Vocals