» » Michael Marcus - Sunwheels
Michael Marcus - Sunwheels mp3 flac
Performer: Michael Marcus
Title: Sunwheels
Style: Post-Bop
Recording date: September 12, 2000
Duration: 54:00
Date of release: March 13, 2001
Recording location: Sound on Sound Studios, New York, NY
Genre: Jazz
Rating: 4.3
Votes: 898
MP3 size: 1155 mb
FLAC size: 1985 mb
WMA size: 1953 mb
Other formats: MP1 MP2 MMF MIDI AU AC3

Michael Marcus - Sunwheels mp3 flac

Listen to Sunwheels by Michael Marcus on Deezer.

Moonvoices - Michael Marcus, Carlos "Patato" Valdés, Nasheet Waits, Rahn Burton. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день

Michael Marcus: Sunwheels by Jim Santella, published on July 1, 2001. His 8th album as a leader offers more proof that saxophonist Michael Marcus digs down deep every time out. As adventurous as his biggest musical inspiration, Rahsaan Roland Kirk, Marcus creates tone poems that swing. He wrote each piece for this album; some are tributes. Swinging and applying muscular saxophone energy, the leader dedicates homages to John Coltrane, Eric Dolphy and Charlie Parker

Cuban master conguero Carlos Patato Valdes, drummer Nasheet Waits, and organist Rahn Burton join multi-reedman Michael Marcus on his fifth CD entitled Sunwheels. With his preferred "straight" horns - straight tenor, stritch, and saxello - Marcus is pious on his Trane-like tribute "Eternal All" and is blazing on "Pinball," his tip-of-the-hat to alto masters Eric Dolphy and Charlie Parker.

Artist: Michael Marcus Title Of Album: Sunwheels Year Of Release: 2001 Label(Catalog Justin Time JUST 156-2 Genre: Jazz, Post Bop Format: MP3 Quality: Lossles. The Zenith (Marcus) - 4:37 03. Pinball (Marcus) - 4:33 04. Golden Memory (Marcus) - 5:13 05. Sunwheels (Marcus) - 8:38 06. Moonvoices (Marcus) - 2:39 07. Midtown Sojourn (Marcus) - 5:06 08. Psychic Circles (Marcus) - 0:53 09. Celestial Origins (Marcus) - 5:35 10. We Are, Now (Marcus) - 8:08. personnel : Michael Marcus - straight tenor, stritch, saxello Rahn Burton - Hammond B3 Nasheet Waits - drums Carlos "Patato" Valdes - congas.

Michael is the eleventh studio album and first posthumous album of previously unreleased tracks by American singer Michael Jackson, released on December 14, 2010 by Epic Records and Sony Music Entertainment. It is the first release of all-new Jackson material since Invincible in 2001 and the seventh since Jackson's death on June 25, 2009

Michael Marcus Trio Michael Marcus Trio. 10 tracks · 1 January 2001. 10 tracks · 1 January 1996.

Michael Marcus - Sunwheels Жанр: Post-Bop Страна-производитель диска: Канада Год издания: 2001 Издатель (лейбл): Justin Time Номер по каталогу: JUST 156-2 Страна: США Аудиокодек: FLAC . lac) Тип рипа: image+. Cuban master conguero Carlos Patato Valdes, drummer Nasheet Waits, and organist Rahn Burton join multi-reedman Michael Marcus on his fifth CD entitled Sunwheels.

1. Eternal All. 8:410:30. Listen to Sunwheels in full in the this site app. Play on this site. ℗2001 Justin Time Records.

Track List

Title/Composer Performer Time
1 Eternal All Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 8:38
2 The Zenith Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 4:37
3 Pinball Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 4:33
4 Golden Memory Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 5:13
5 Sunwheels Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 8:38
6 Moon Voices Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 2:39
7 Midtown Sojourn Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 5:06
8 Psychic Circles Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 0:53
9 Celestial Origins Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 5:35
10 We Are, Now Michael Marcus Michael Marcus 8:08


Rahn Burton - Guest Artist, Organ (Hammond)
Jimmy Katz - Photography
Howard Mandel - Liner Notes
Renée Marc-Aurèle - Mastering
Michael Marcus - Arranger, Composer, Primary Artist, Producer, Saxophone, Stritch, Tenor (Vocal)
Reid Morris - Graphic Design
Fernando M. Natalici - Photography
Ian Terry - Editing, Engineer, Mastering
Carlos "Patato" Valdes - Guest Artist
Carlos Merino Valdes - Congas
Nasheet Waits - Drums, Guest Artist
Jim West - Producer
Zach Wind - Assistant Engineer